Access Keys:

Ballykeel Primary School & Nursery Unit

Board of Governors

The current Board of Governors was reconstituted in 2017 and will remain in place until 2023. It is

made up of nine members and the Principal. All except the Principal are voting members.

EA Representatives:
Mrs I Allen

Mr T Todd

Transferor Representatives:
Mr A Kennedy (Chairman)

Rev M McNeely (Vice-Chairman)

Mr. J McIlroy

Mrs. K Bryce

Parents’ Representatives:
Mrs L Holmes

Miss J. McPeake

Teachers’ Representative:

The Principal:
Mrs S Sheeran


The Governors meet at least once per term for a formal meeting of the full Board of Governors, and sub-committees also meet regularly. The Governors are responsible for the appointment of staff, discipline, grievance and suspension/dismissal procedures, curriculum, admissions, finance, staff salaries, management of staff, child protection procedures and the Annual Governors’ Report.