Access Keys:

Ballykeel Primary School & Nursery Unit
Mon 15th to Fri 26th April – Easter Holidays! | School will be CLOSED on the following dates:  Thurs 2nd May, Mon 6th May & Fri 24th - 29th May
open new window

School Council


Children from P4-P7 were elected to represent their class and will attend regular meetings to discuss any ideas and suggestions they may have during 2018/2019.

Congratulations to our newly-elected school council representatives who were voted into office after a successful week of canvassing for every vote!

P4CC – Lily-Rose Wright

P4JT – Alex Mawhinney

P5MA – Alfie Abraham

P5BE – Codie Brown

P6JF – Jamie Quigley

P6SM – Bethany Herbison

P7JH – Kyle Harkness

P7SG – Eli Redmond

We have held our first meeting of the session and are looking forward to a productive year ahead.

Keep an eye on this page for updates from our budding council members!



4th Apr 2019
Are you ready to get fit and healthy for the Summer?!  The Jigsaw project along...
5th Mar 2019
The joint school council visited Parliament Buildings, Stormont on 4th March 2019....
22nd Nov 2018
The joint school council met for the first time this year. There were 4 children...